Sharpened Quill
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sharpened Quill

Forum for the members of Sharpened Quill - the best roleplaying guild on Ravenholdt, EU!

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

A stranger in a strange land.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Caleb

Caleb

A stranger in a strange land. Empty
PostSubject: A stranger in a strange land.   A stranger in a strange land. Icon_minitimeThu 13 Dec 2007, 12:53

I was a fool to use engineer devices while following the path of nature. I should have known one day i will be cursed because of this. And this day has become...

In order not to fly from Shatrath to Tempest Keep i decided to use goblin teleporting device, which will portal me to Arena 52, then i could fly just a short way up to TK. It was not the first time i have done such a thing, since i spent much time and effort on my way to become a master engineer, i was using such devices on every opportunity.

So i used trinket without even thinking on it or even focusing on what i am doing. Sometimes minor errors can occur in this process. Many times i have became a gnome, blood elf or dreanei, i became bigger or smaller then my self, or ended up appearing little above the ground. Those are the things that i do not care much, and even can be fun sometimes. However, this time it was different. I was in my usual form, perfectly at the place where i should be, and at right size. But something was wrong about the weather, the people, even the land itself.